Letter to My School Board!

PDA

Airbrush Artist
February 14, 2013, 11:38 AM
Hello Kari, My Name Is XXX I'm currently employed as a School Bus Driver for the Kettering School System ,I have been driving for 11 years now.I wanted to share with you my thoughts concerning the current state of Affairs we all are faced with concerning school security in light of recent and past events.I accepted the fact when I decided to become a school Bus Driver That I would be responsible for the most precious cargo anyone could Transport in a Vehicle ,Children ,other peoples children.I and every Bus Driver in this country are responsible for their very lives as well as our own.I listened to a tv newscast a few weeks ago from Our Superintendent that School Security is a ongoing process and that we are forever diligent to make it the best that it can be,I certainly concur with the points He expressed.A few years ago early one Morning in Oakwood on Peach Orchard Drive I experienced the worst case scenario any one of Us here at the Bus garage in recent years has had, as I pulled up to pick up to 2 Of my Young female students,they were being