Becoming addicted

PDA

Cast of One
February 25, 2013, 09:01 PM
I just started shooting black powder about six weeks ago. So far, I love it. Today at dinner, I asked my son to pass the black powder when I meant the pepper. I'm getting addicted.

If you enjoyed reading about "Becoming addicted" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Prairie Dawg
February 25, 2013, 10:24 PM
If his response was....."2F or 3F?", then he's gone over-the-top as well!
--DAwg

Cast of One
February 25, 2013, 10:43 PM
That would have been awesome. I might have to introduce him to the holy black while Mom is away at work.

towerdog
February 26, 2013, 12:30 PM
I got my first black powder for Christmas the wife got me a Pietta Model 1851 Navy Confederate .44 . I have put around 200+ rounds through it so far but can you believe it caps are hard to find around here.

Last time out my youngest son shot it he is 9 and looks like I am going to have to sneak out to shoot it because he loved it. Once he got over the initial fear of the black powder blast, which only took him two shots. He asked when can he get one.

I have already started looking into more BP's now.

woodnbow
February 26, 2013, 12:38 PM
Those Navies are known as "gateway" pistols... it may be too late already!

Jim, West PA
February 26, 2013, 01:04 PM
Gotta warn ya Cast Of One. By comin here you have tossed yerself into the lake of
ENABLERS !!

Lunie
February 26, 2013, 04:08 PM
I just started shooting black powder about six weeks ago. So far, I love it. Today at dinner, I asked my son to pass the black powder when I meant the pepper. I'm getting addicted.
No kidding, potassium nitrate, the primary ingredient of black powder by volume, is also a food seasoning/preservative.

Although I don't recommend sprinkling Holy Black on your steaks. (Especially while they are on the grill! :evil: )

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Potassium_nitrate

loose noose