How do you reload - Standing or Sitting

PDA

Mr.Revolverguy
March 6, 2013, 08:33 PM
I have been reloading for 18 years and have reloaded both ways, standing and sitting. What is your preference? I ask because I am getting ready to start another project of building another reloading bench.

If you enjoyed reading about "How do you reload - Standing or Sitting" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
NeuseRvrRat
March 6, 2013, 08:37 PM
little bit of both

dsm
March 6, 2013, 08:40 PM
I've been loading since 1990 and always stood. I've been meaning to get a high stool and try sitting.

ASCTLC
March 6, 2013, 08:41 PM
Didn't vote. Like NeuseRvrRat I'm a little of both. Could just about say 50/50.

Andy

James2
March 6, 2013, 08:44 PM
My bench is 30 inches above the floor. Same height as a standard dining room table. This works just right for me when sitting.

gahunter12
March 6, 2013, 09:24 PM
I stand while reloading. I have a bar stool that's the perfect height, but I prefer standing.

chris in va
March 6, 2013, 09:26 PM
Kinda weird reloading with a Hand Press standing up. :p

cfullgraf
March 6, 2013, 09:27 PM
Sitting.

Press is on a free standing floor stand at a comfortable height for me. I nestle the press up next to a table and sit in a straight back chair.

I started using the first press stand during a relocation where I moved ahead of the family and household goods. I liked the set up so i kept using it although I am on press stand gen 5. It has been handy for taking reloading along for entertainment on a couple TDY assignments I have had over the years.

P5 Guy
March 6, 2013, 09:30 PM
Depends on how sore my butt or feet are, so I'd have to both.

BYJO4
March 6, 2013, 09:35 PM
I've always done my reloading from the sitting position.

JSmith
March 6, 2013, 09:37 PM