Poll: Level of involvement in reloading.

PDA

USSR
March 14, 2013, 10:34 AM
Guys,

Interested in knowing where everyone is in regards to providing for the feeding of your firearms. I suspect we may have quite a few new guys involved in reloading, and hope this poll will shed some light on our level of involvement in this.

Don

If you enjoyed reading about "Poll: Level of involvement in reloading." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Bush Pilot
March 14, 2013, 10:41 AM
I've got nine Dillon presses, I guess I'm sort of involved :)

gilly6993
March 14, 2013, 10:55 AM
About 3 years....bought my LNL about a month after I got my LTC....new to rifle though....

kerreckt
March 14, 2013, 11:00 AM
I have been reloading since about 1983 (with a press) and casting since about 1993. I started with a Lee 16ga. handloader in about 1969. I am certain that there are plenty of folks on this forum who have done it long but I consider this to qualify as a "longtime" reloader and caster. I do some aspect of either loading or casting about 5 days a week. Probably, one of the reasons I am divorced. A mans gotta have his priorities.

leadchucker
March 14, 2013, 11:15 AM
I've been loading for my auto pistols for a couple of years now. I just recently got a set of 38 spl dies so I could load some fodder for my old S&W model 10. I was considering trying a hand at casting some boolits for it.

Belmont148
March 14, 2013, 11:18 AM
Just started reloading after Sandy Hook forced me to get off the fence after 2 years of research. Luckily I have everything I need at pre-panic prices and enough components to load about 6000 rounds over the next 12 months while I learn and develop my loads. By years end hopefully inventory will be back to normal and I can make some bulk purchases of my goto components and make a plan for the next 2 years.

Calibers I am loading:
7.62x39
30-30
.45acp
9mm
.380acp