Price Gouging - Who is & Who is not?

PDA

Triumph
April 3, 2013, 03:00 PM
Thought it might be helpful to have a list of the online retailers that are price gouging & those who are not.

If gouging is to strong a word you can think of it any way you like - big mark ups, keystoning, etc...

Please spare me the explanation of Supply & Demand. I have a degree in economics & get it. Companies can charge what they want but customers also have LONG memories. :barf:

I am talking about online dealers who hope to stay in the business of reloading supplies.

There are several reputable online dealers that are not significantly raising prices.

Please limit to Online Dealers only & not your LGS.

If you enjoyed reading about "Price Gouging - Who is & Who is not?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Havok7416
April 3, 2013, 03:17 PM
This is being accounted for in General Gun Discussions.

Arkansas Paul
April 3, 2013, 03:20 PM
Thought it might be helpful to have a list of the online retailers that are price gouging & those who are not.

While there are a few retailers that I won't do business with because of insane price hikes, let me say. THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS PRICE GOUGING WHEN TALKING ABOUT NON-ESSENTIAL ITEMS!
Buying things that are not absolutely necessary is a choice. You don't have to buy it, hence, there is no price gouging. It's their right to charge what they won't. By the same token, it is our right to take our business elsewhere.

Triumph
April 3, 2013, 03:48 PM
Havok7416 This is being accounted for in General Gun Discussions.

I should have prefaced that I was referring to reloading supplies.

Havok7416
April 3, 2013, 03:50 PM
I see. Well I'm no help there. I have a large backorder with PV and the rest I have needed I found locally for reasonable prices.

Certaindeaf
April 3, 2013, 03:51 PM