do/would you wear gun related apparel?

PDA

Ridgeway
March 15, 2004, 11:50 PM
I usually buy t-shirts according to what my hobby is @ the time(ie cars, flying etc), and of course now its firearms...so I do have a couple non-infamatory gun related shirts that I wear...example: one depicts ~6 glocks, different models/generations, another with sigs, another shirt that just says glock, another for sig etc...

I'm a college student so of course I'm usually surrounded by liberal teachers and students.
I wouldn't mind wearing something like this:
http://www.jpfo.org/jpfo1.htm (this is about the most infamatory shirt I could find)
or one of the shirts with olegs great pieces of work on them, but am not sure how good of an idea that would be for general wear @ college(btw I'm not shy re: advertising I shoot, and have invited a number of students to join me @ the range- I spent most of my spring break last week @ the range).
Bad or good idea to wear? I'd hate to just look like the gun-toting redneck that everyone thinks is going to go postal b/c of a pro-gun shirt, yet I get constantly irked at all of the left-wing staffers, with very few individuals being anywere near conservative like myself.

Thoughts?

If you enjoyed reading about "do/would you wear gun related apparel?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Parker Dean
March 16, 2004, 12:17 AM
Personally, I've never been one to advertise and pointing out that I'm into firearms would make me feel a bit too much like a target for theft, etc.

OTOH, there IS appeal in throwing it into the anti's faces...

About the only thing I would consider would be one of the MOLON LABE hats and that would just be because only those in the know would understand.

Nightcrawler
March 16, 2004, 12:18 AM
I've got a T-shirt. Has about 20 different makes of handguns on the back. Says "CELEBRATE DIVERSITY".

Tamara
March 16, 2004, 12:20 AM