Finally Made the Upgrade: RL550B

PDA

Woolecox
July 8, 2013, 12:11 AM
I have been rolling my own for 30 years now. My Marine roommate got me into it with a single stage press. As my demand for more pistol round production grew for competition shooting, I invested in a Lee Classic Turret press. (has been sold)

Just last week my Dillon RL550B arrived with enough parts to set up for 9mm pistol. 1000 rounds later I am just kicking myself in the butt for not doing this 20 years ago. I have complete quick change kits on order (be here this week) for 40S&W, and 45 ACP. Guess I will go ahead and get dies, etc. for my .223 M4.

All the guys in my IDPA league that spend the most time on the range and win the most matches were all using Dillon's. Now I know why. You can produce more high quality ammo in far less time. The thing just functions flawlessly. It ain't cheap. Everything you see here plus two more calibre kits and dies cost me a total of $830. I guess that is why I waited so long. I also got the instructional video (highly recommended), spare parts kit, tools, extra primer tubes, milled primer tray, etc.

Of course I will still use my single stage to go through all the meticulous processes for rifle loads. But, I now have a Lee Classic Turret press for sale.

Cheers,
Wooly
http://www.dillonprecision.com/uimages//RL_550_cat_shot_m.jpg

If you enjoyed reading about "Finally Made the Upgrade: RL550B" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Osageid
July 8, 2013, 12:19 AM
Congrats! I started on a 650 , so glad I did!!!!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Lost Sheep
July 8, 2013, 02:23 AM
Finally Made the Upgrade: RL550B
I have been rolling my own for 30 years now. My Marine roommate got me into it with a single stage press. As my demand for more pistol round production grew for competition shooting, I invested in a Lee Classic Turret press.