Website for Cobra Gunskin??
MrPink
March 23, 2004, 10:41 AM
If you enjoyed reading about "Website for Cobra Gunskin??" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Zundfolge
March 23, 2004, 10:45 AM
We recently had a discussion about this ... seems the folk over at Cobra Gunskin either don't have their stuff together or went out of business before they got started, so the sites not up yet (even though their ads have been running in several gun rags for months).
at any rate its supposed to be http://www.cobragunskin.us/
Gordy Wesen
March 24, 2004, 11:04 PM
The computerized girl catches the eye but I couldn't tell you what they sell. My first guess would have been lingerie.
PCRCCW
March 25, 2004, 08:24 AM
I wont do that again..........Popups that keep popping up should be illegal.
Shoot well.
Zundfolge
March 25, 2004, 01:07 PM
Eric ... maybe you should go here http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/
I had no idea there where popups on that site ... and that's just the way I like it :D
N6ZRN
November 1, 2004, 08:58 PM
The website is now up and running. Or at least it is today. No telling what tomorrow might bring.
faustulus
November 2, 2004, 01:28 AM
not sure what they are selling but i like the way they are selling it.:D
Lone Star
November 2, 2004, 03:41 AM
If the address given doesn't work for lingerie, try www.victoriassecret.com
As for Cobra Gunskin, the ads I've seen show no street address. Could mean nothing, but that always leaves me uneasy...
Lone Star
P.S. I do have a holster made by Cobra, and it's a nice rig, but I don't know if there's been more than one Cobra Gunskin. ?? Quality of the one I have is somewhere between Bianchi and Galco, in my subjective judgement. Hope that makes sense. I bought the holster very slightly used, at a gun show. The dealer knew nothing about the maker.
Chuck Perry
November 2, 2004, 08:20 AM
Thank you. Thank you thank you thank you. Thanks again.
OldLawman
November 2, 2004, 09:35 AM
I think I called them a couple of months ago and they sent a catalog.
The company, at least under the same name, goes way back. I remember their ads in American Handgunner in the late 70s/early 80s. They now seem to be making everything out of synthetics, similar to the Safariland line.
Nice pictures, though. Too bad they are computerized...
Fly320s
November 3, 2004, 02:32 PM
Nice pictures, though. Too bad they are computerized...
The models are real, just photoshopped. For instance, on the homepage the model originally posed topless then someone edited that shirt onto her.
clipse
November 3, 2004, 04:42 PM
The models are real, just photoshopped. For instance, on the homepage the model originally posed topless then someone edited that shirt onto her.
WHAT!?!?!?!? Why in the world would they do that? :D
clipse
Scarface
November 3, 2004, 06:27 PM
Hi Mr.Pink,
One of my suppliers carries Cobra Tuff Skin holsters. If you'll pm me and let me know the pistol you need the holster for, I'll get pricing and availability for you.
Be Well,
Scarface
foghornl
November 4, 2004, 01:47 PM
They sell Holsters ? ? ? ? ?
:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
Johnny Guest
November 5, 2004, 06:19 PM
All I get at that URL is a broad black bar at the top of a red screen.
Too Bad.
I bought a Cobra 1911 holster while preparing for the 1982 IPSC National Matches. Excellent design and workmanship. I still use it occasionally. Twenty-two years service - - Not bad. ;)
Best,
Johnny
If you enjoyed reading about "Website for Cobra Gunskin??" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.