Glock 20. Where's my brass?

PDA

judgedelta
September 25, 2013, 09:30 PM
I'm new to a Gen 4 Glock 20, have shot about 200 rounds. It ejects the brass about 15 feet off the the left at about 4 O'clock. The barrel gets to cool while I'm looking for the brass. Is this normal, or do I need a stronger spring? I'm shooting pretty mild 165 gr. reloads and PP 180s were even worse (scattered brass everywhere instead of in close vicinity).

If you enjoyed reading about "Glock 20. Where's my brass?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
ECVMatt
September 25, 2013, 09:34 PM
My brass goes flying as well. I have not tried a heavier spring though.

45_auto
September 25, 2013, 10:03 PM
It ejects the brass about 15 feet off the the left at about 4 O'clock....Is this normal?

No, it is not normal.

If your Glock is ejecting to the left, you are either firing it upside-down or firing it with the barrel pointed towards you. Since you haven't mentioned that you are either wounded or dead, you must be holding it upside-down.

Normal Glock ejection is to the right.

readyeddy
September 25, 2013, 10:17 PM
15 feet is too much. Get a heavier spring.

Dan-O
September 25, 2013, 10:23 PM
I got tired of chasing my brass too, so I got myself a 610 a few years ago.

Hardtarget
September 26, 2013, 12:03 AM
Last time I was at the range someone had hung a camo net(about 6'x8'). My brass hit it then landed right at the base of the net. I really liked not chasing brass all over. If it gone on my next trip I'll buy some to carry with me on later trips.

As for your gun sending brass to the left...I just don't know what to say....:confused:

Mark

GJSchulze
September 26, 2013, 02:20 AM
45_Auto, that was the best laugh I've had in a week. Thank you:p