Lets walk through this one more time please

PDA

horsemen61
October 23, 2013, 12:05 AM
Ok folks here is where I stand the lower is engraved by next month I should have the scratch saved up to pay for the stamp. Soooooo here is my question to send in my form 4 I think that's the right one what do I need to do step by step please I am very new at this and I just want a cool little sbr

thanks sincerely
chance

If you enjoyed reading about "Lets walk through this one more time please" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Arizona_Mike
October 23, 2013, 01:36 AM
Individual, Trust, or corp?
I would wait on the engraving until your forms are approved (or go second pending). Thr ATF has been onjecting to some trust names and common engraving abbreviations in recent years. No rush on the engraving.

Mike

Arizona_Mike
October 23, 2013, 01:39 AM
Also what kind of firearm? SRS or SBS? Is this a form 1 (make yourself)? I assume it is since you mentioned engraving.

I can describt the trust process in detail (done it 8 times already) but if you want to do a corp or individual I will leave the details to someone else.

Mike

horsemen61
October 24, 2013, 10:46 AM
It's an sbr mike it is not a trust I am just doing this by myself not a build mind you I bought a stripped lower and I had it engraved with my name city and state so no what

GarySTL
October 24, 2013, 11:11 AM
If it wasn't an sbr when you bought it, you're building it and need a Form 1, not a Form 4.

horsemen61
October 24, 2013, 11:55 AM
Ok thanks Gary like I said I am new to all of this

MasterSergeantA
October 24, 2013, 12:46 PM