Alpha glass with perfect colour and contrast, worth the price!

PDA

JJHACK
February 18, 2014, 12:42 AM
My girlfriend and I were looking for nesting gold eagles today. In the distance about 800 yards away I saw something in the trees. I played with the focus adjustment and sure enough the picture became crystal clear.

I studied it for a bit longer and realized what it was. So we climbed down the canyon and snuck into the section of trees. Got to about 30 yards and Callie snapped these photos. A nesting pair of horned owls. Being able to distinguish this was a real statement to the value of good optics.

It's moments like this spotting such an amazing camouflaged animal that you realize the value of alpha glass!

http://www.jesseshunting.com/photopost/data/500/medium/image25.jpg

If you enjoyed reading about "Alpha glass with perfect colour and contrast, worth the price!" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
LKLive13
February 18, 2014, 12:45 AM
That's a pretty sweet pic!

buck460XVR
February 18, 2014, 12:00 PM
Had some active pairs that were quite vocal right after Christmas that we could hear from the house. Would take the dog for a walk after dark down to the woods just to hear them talk sweet nothings to each other. Didn't take much to get the males ticked off by duplicating their calls. Good way to get ready for Turkey season. They've been a lot quieter lately, thinkin' maybe they might be sittin' on eggs.

Nice pic by the way.

JJHACK
February 18, 2014, 12:29 PM
I have a box blind made by redneck blinds. It's all fiberglass. I sat in there til dark last week on Friday. Mostly just watching game. About dark I felt a thud on the roof. Then the sound of talons scratching for a grip.