How long have you used your gun belt?

PDA

beeenbag
March 6, 2014, 05:10 PM
I have been using my bull hide gun belt everyday for over 5 years now. It is "shaped" to my profile and as of late, I think its vertical stiffness is fading. This is hard for me to determine because it was so long ago when I bought it, but it seems it is allowing a little sag. This could all be in my head but seems I remember it being a lot stiffer before.

So what belt do you wear and how long have you used it?

If you enjoyed reading about "How long have you used your gun belt?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
hq
March 7, 2014, 03:39 AM
28 years this spring. Well worn can't even begin to describe it and it sags like there's no tomorrow, but it's comfortable and still quite usable. I've give some thought to using its distinctive bobcat buckle in another belt but I haven't got the heart to break it.

herrwalther
March 7, 2014, 06:12 PM
5 years as a gun belt and another 5 on top of that as a daily non carry belt. It has a little sag "dip" where my firearm sits. Still has plenty of vertical stiffness when accounting for the softness leather develops when used.

bigfatdave
March 7, 2014, 09:03 PM
BeltMan basic bullhide belt since 2009.

No, mine isn't sagging.
Yes, it has taken a contour.

I treat it with Obenauf's ... maybe once a year or so

1911 guy
March 8, 2014, 08:56 PM
Ten years on a Wilderness Instructor 5 stitch.

beeenbag
March 8, 2014, 09:32 PM
is that instructor five stitch a pretty stiff belt? I have been looking at them and wonder how they compare to a good leather belt.

1911 guy
March 10, 2014, 02:02 AM