list of states where hi-caps can't be sold?

PDA

Billmanweh
May 11, 2004, 04:41 PM
anyone know where I could find a list of states where I can't ship hi-cap magazines?

If you enjoyed reading about "list of states where hi-caps can't be sold?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
jnojr
May 11, 2004, 04:46 PM
California for sure. I think New Jersey, too.

HBK
May 11, 2004, 04:47 PM
I think www.packing.org could help you. I am not sure, but I think MD is also on the list.

GigaBuist
May 11, 2004, 04:55 PM
CA nothing over 10 (unless used in a registered "assault weapon" I guess)
NJ nothing over 20
MA has something -- dunno what for sure though.

I'm no expert though -- I don't even live there.

jamz
May 11, 2004, 05:06 PM
Don't know about the other states other than CA, but in MA you can indeed buy high-caps (if you have ze correct paperss) :banghead:

-James

GigaBuist
May 11, 2004, 05:23 PM
You need papers for a.... magazine? Please elaborate.

geekWithA.45
May 11, 2004, 05:34 PM
Correction: NJ max is 15.

Exceptions exist for blocked magazines, proceed carefully there.

GigaBuist
May 11, 2004, 05:44 PM
Wow dude, you're alive. I was beginning to think they captured you at the NJ border and held you back.

artherd
May 11, 2004, 07:47 PM
CA nothing over 10 (unless used in a registered "assault weapon" I guess)

Wrong, magazines are regulated independantly of AWs. Even registered MACHINE GUN owners cannot import standard-capacity magazines after 1/1/2000 in CA.

NOBODY but police officers can.

GigaBuist
May 11, 2004, 08:34 PM
I am obviously -WAY- under informed in this area -- so I probably shouldn't have opened my mouth. However, I'm just as interested in the original poster I guess.