Are # of guns REALLY so hard to believe?

PDA

twoblink
May 27, 2004, 02:04 AM
So I tell my students "I have 10 guns." They gasp. They think, why on God's green earth, do you need so many..

They think 10 is 10 too many :rolleyes: :scrutiny:

I'm waiting to tell my students about people like Tamara...

twoblink: "I know a woman named Tamara..."
students: "Does she have 10 guns also?"
twoblink: "She has more than 10 in just revolvers alone."
students :what: :what: :what:

come on.. is 10 really that scary of a number?

Let's hear your numbers...

If you enjoyed reading about "Are # of guns REALLY so hard to believe?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
BigBlueEyedDevil
May 27, 2004, 02:11 AM
I have 11. But i'm a college student. It's great being at a liberal school and telling people that i'm into guns. They ask home many and when I say 11 they just politely nod and then never talk to me ever again. :evil:

ExtremeDooty
May 27, 2004, 02:14 AM
10-11 guns sounds just about right to me. That is of course until I actually own that many. Then 15-16 will sound about right.

Parker Dean
May 27, 2004, 02:34 AM
People like that most likely don't understand the mechanical world in general, and firearms in particular. While they wouldn't be shocked about it like they are with guns they wouldn't understand the desire to own multiple cars either. If you said you owned ten cars, they'd be like why do you need ten cars? Never understanding that each one is different, even within the same model.

dukeofurl
May 27, 2004, 02:41 AM
I bought 11 Glock 22's at one time almost a year ago.

I told my FFL to go ahead and sign the comittment papers if I do something that insane again.

BigBlueEyedDevil
May 27, 2004, 02:53 AM
I bought 11 Glock 22's at one time almost a year ago.

Were you preparing to take over Canada???

dukeofurl
May 27, 2004, 03:38 AM
Close, Massacusetts.

Iron Mike
May 27, 2004, 05:31 AM