Anti Gunners Hope to Shoot Down DuPage Range ISRA 6/16/04


PDA






FRIZ
June 17, 2004, 01:02 AM
READ CAREFULLY: You do not have to be a DuPage County resident to take action on this Alert. Support from EVERYONE, whether they live in DuPage County or not, is needed in this effort. Please follow the directions listed below very carefully.

DON'T LET DALEY AND THE ANTIGUNNERS WIN THIS FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHT TO SHOOT!

The DuPage Forest District Board will soon consider a proposal to build a public range in the county. Chicago antigunners have been vigorously working to torpedo the range proposal.

If you support the concept of convenient access to ranges for ALL Illinois gun owners, it is important that you contact the DuPage County Forest District Board Members today, and tell them that you support building a range in DuPage County.

There are 4 things you must do:

#1....Call the Forest Preserve HQ at (630) 933-7200 and POLITELY tell the operator that you want to leave a message for the board. Tell the operator that you are in support of building a range in DuPage County and that you would like to see the forest preserve district board vote to build a range

#2….Send a POLITE email to each of the following board members, telling them that you support the building of a range in DuPage County:

Marsha Murphy mmurphy@dupageforest.com

Joe Cantore jcantore@dupageforest.com

Wally Brown wbrown@dupageforest.com

Gwen Henry ghenry@dupageforest.com

Carl Schultz cschultz@dupageforest.com

Roger Kotecki rkotecki@dupageforest.com

#3….Please pass this alert on to all your gun owning friends and ask them to make calls and send emails in support of a public range in DuPage County. Remember, you or your friends DO NOT have to be a resident of DuPage County to participate in this ACTION ALERT.

#4….Please post this Alert to any and all Internet bulletin boards to which you may belong.

Thank you.

Remember - Gun control is a disease, YOU are the cure!

If you enjoyed reading about "Anti Gunners Hope to Shoot Down DuPage Range ISRA 6/16/04" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Cellar Dweller
June 17, 2004, 06:36 PM
email sent:


As a resident of Cook County I would be delighted if the DuPage Forest Preserve builds a public shooting range. There are very few ranges in the "Chicago" Metropolitan Area; none useful for rifles (the nearest to me is Bristol, WI); none practical (Chicago lakefront? No thanks!) for shotgun games. Vote "yes" to the range and I will be waiting to make my first trip.

GoRon
August 8, 2004, 06:37 PM
"bump"
Any word on this?

El Tejon
August 8, 2004, 07:11 PM
Go get them, neighbors!

NukemJim
August 9, 2004, 07:40 AM
The Antis won :(

No range.

NukemJim

If you enjoyed reading about "Anti Gunners Hope to Shoot Down DuPage Range ISRA 6/16/04" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!