Tech Q: Posting pictures


PDA






Average Guy
July 20, 2004, 06:17 PM
For those of you who post pictures regularly: I've noticed that a post may have a pic and also a link to the pic. Do you use a hosting service AND also attach the image? (Seems to make sense, as my server isn't always up--and whose is, really?)

If you enjoyed reading about "Tech Q: Posting pictures" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Mal H
July 20, 2004, 07:12 PM
Check out P95Carry's floated thread on "Image matters" in this forum (Tech Support). Item 18 answers your question in detail.

Jason Demond
July 20, 2004, 07:22 PM
You can host the picture elsewhere, or direct post it from your computer. When You post it from your computer, it is listed as an attachment. You copy the attachment link, then edit your post, then use the IMG button, and post like a hosted picture.

I can do it better, than explain it.:)
http://www.thehighroad.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=1129598

Now both the pic, and the attachment link are listed in my post.

Average Guy
July 20, 2004, 07:27 PM
Excellent! Thank you much.

Jason Demond
July 20, 2004, 07:30 PM
http://www.thehighroad.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=1129616

Average Guy
July 21, 2004, 02:56 AM
Hot diggity--

It works (http://www.thehighroad.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=92778)!

:D

If you enjoyed reading about "Tech Q: Posting pictures" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!