Look at this ebay auction


PDA






71Commander
July 22, 2004, 02:42 PM
I think this is a shooting model, hence, illegal. Someone will be baned in the near future. We will see how long for the anti's monotering this site to report it.

http://cgi.msn.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=73979&item=3689042593&rd=1

If you enjoyed reading about "Look at this ebay auction" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
mondocomputerman
July 22, 2004, 02:57 PM
It looks like an airsoft gun to me :)

Matt G
July 22, 2004, 03:04 PM
I haven't looked at EBAY's rules lately, but as it's legal to send in the mail (it's a black-powder cap and ball revolver), it might very well be within their rules to sell there.

J Miller
July 22, 2004, 03:07 PM
An Italian replica made in Gardone Italy. Probably by Uberti. So far it's survived 6 1/2 days of a 10 day listing with out being pulled.
I give tomorrow.

Joe

Evil_Ed
July 22, 2004, 03:15 PM
I can't believe it's been bid up to $115.00... The brass frames are usually cheaper then that NEW.

71Commander
July 22, 2004, 03:57 PM
I'll give it until 9:00 Kalifornia (midnight eastern). I got threatened by ebay with a suspension for a 30 round magazine. I found out ebay doesn't police their ads, they go by people who drop a dime and then check it out. We have some anti's on this site.

http://pages.msn.ebay.com/help/policies/firearms.html

If you enjoyed reading about "Look at this ebay auction" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!