NoVA Shoot ??

PDA

KONY
August 31, 2004, 11:47 AM
Hey guys,

Did anything become of the last proposed NoVA shoot? I think the thread was posted in mid-July but stopped at 5 posts. In any event, I was wondering if there was another one in the works. If not, I'd like to propose one. I am new to THR (and to shooting) and would like to try out some revolvers (mostly .22LR and .38/.357's). Of course, ammo (and any other traditional newb costs) is on me. Not sure when/where you guys like to shoot so I'll leave the details of time/place up to one of you THR elders. So in the words of Jerry McGuire ... "who's coming with me?"

If you enjoyed reading about "NoVA Shoot ??" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
mtnbkr
August 31, 2004, 12:42 PM
My weekends are shot (no pun intended) for the next month. However, I can possibly get out for an evening shoot if it's on a Monday or Thursday. If you work near the NRA building, their range is open during the day on Mondays and Fridays (open evenings on Thursday and maybe Wednesday as well). I can usually swing a lunchtime shoot on Monday or Friday.

I have a 357mag. Ammo is on me since I only shoot my handloads through it and I'm not going to work up a bill for components. :) I don't have a 22lr handgun though.

Chris

Titus
August 31, 2004, 12:42 PM
Well, my only revolver is a Linebaugh converted Blackhawk in .45 Long Colt (just the small conversion, though :) ) but could bring .22 autos (Marvel conversions) and plenty of .22LR. I shoot at the NRA range, and it's pretty empty Fridays if I go after work, and Sundays aren't too bad if you get in there before noon or so. You do have to take the test the first time you shoot there, but if you can't pass it, you probably shouldn't be handling firearms (or driving your car there :) )

KONY
August 31, 2004, 08:36 PM