1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reps we should support

Discussion in 'Activism Discussion and Planning' started by hso, Mar 19, 2009.

  1. hso

    hso Moderator Staff Member

    These are the 65 Democratic Party Reps who signed a letter sent to AG Holder opposing an AWB. These people deserve our thanks.

    1. Mike Ross (D-AR)
    2. Tim Holden (D-PA)
    3. Jerry Costello (D-IL)
    4. Jim Matheson (D-UT)
    5. Sanford Bishop (D-GA)
    6. John Dingell (D-MI)
    7. Marion Berry (D-AR)
    8. Nick Rahall (D-WV)
    9. Gene Green (D-TX)
    10. Chet Edwards (D-TX)
    11. Ciro Rodriguez (D-TX)
    12. Gene Taylor (D-MS)
    13. Bart Stupak (D-MI)
    14. Collin Peterson (D-MN)
    15. Harry Teague (D-NM)
    16. John Tanner (D-TN)
    17. Allen Boyd (D-FL)
    18. Dennis Cardoza (D-CA)
    19. Eric Massa (D-NY)
    20. Steve Kagen, M.D. (D-WI)
    21. Betsy Markey (D-CO)
    22. Paul Hodes (D-NH)
    23. Ron Kind (D-WI)
    24. Peter Welch (D-VT)
    25. Leonard Boswell (D-IA)
    26. Tim Ryan (D-OH)
    27. Walt Minnick (D-ID)
    28. John Boccieri (D-OH)
    29. Joe Donnelly (D-IN)
    30. Tom Perriello (D-VA)
    31. Earl Pomeroy (D-ND)
    32. Ben Chandler (D-KY)
    33. Martin Heinrich (D-NM)
    34. Debbie Halvorson (D-IL)
    35. Travis Childers (D-MS)
    36. Tim Walz (D-MN)
    37. Peter DeFazio (D-OR)
    38. Solomon Ortiz (D-TX)
    39. Paul Kanjorski (D-PA)
    40. Rick Boucher (D-VA)
    41. Mike McIntyre (D-NC)
    42. John Murtha (D-PA)
    43. Bart Gordon (D-TN)
    44. Zach Space (D-OH)
    45. Alan Mollohan (D-WV)
    46. Lincoln Davis (D-TN)
    47. Artur Davis (D-AL)
    48. Charlie Melancon (D-LA)
    49. John Barrow (D-GA)
    50. Christopher Carney (D-PA)
    51. Dan Boren (D-OK)
    52. Parker Griffith (D-AL)
    53. Charlie Wilson (D-OH)
    54. Heath Shuler (D-NC)
    55. Stephanie Herseth Sandlin (D-SD)
    56. Jim Marshall (D-GA)
    57. Jason Altmire (D-PA)
    58. Larry Kissell (D-NC)
    59. John Salazar (D-CO)
    60. Brad Ellsworth (D-IN)
    61. Frank Kratovil (D-MD)
    62. Glenn Nye (D-VA)
    63. Bobby Bright (D-AL)
    64. Ann Kirkpatrick (D-AZ)
    65. Joe Baca (D-CA)
  2. atbarr

    atbarr Well-Known Member

    Yeah Buddy, I emailed my Congressman Ben Chandler and thanked him. Please take a few minutes and do the same.

    I wonder if this will help the supply of ammo?

    Stay Safe,

  3. mljdeckard

    mljdeckard Well-Known Member

    Just emailed Jim Matheson.
  4. hlq

    hlq Well-Known Member

    I have emailed Reps in CO and several others where I have family and friends and frequent often. It's important that they know we are grateful AND that we are WATCHING. ;)
  5. atbarr

    atbarr Well-Known Member

    65 Dems send a letter to Holder opposing the AWB

    Yes, please thank them. Can you imagine the pressure they are receiving from the anti-gun freaks.


Share This Page