Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anti Gunners Hope to Shoot Down DuPage Range ISRA 6/16/04

Discussion in 'Legal' started by FRIZ, Jun 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FRIZ

    FRIZ Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    193
    READ CAREFULLY: You do not have to be a DuPage County resident to take action on this Alert. Support from EVERYONE, whether they live in DuPage County or not, is needed in this effort. Please follow the directions listed below very carefully.

    DON'T LET DALEY AND THE ANTIGUNNERS WIN THIS FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHT TO SHOOT!

    The DuPage Forest District Board will soon consider a proposal to build a public range in the county. Chicago antigunners have been vigorously working to torpedo the range proposal.

    If you support the concept of convenient access to ranges for ALL Illinois gun owners, it is important that you contact the DuPage County Forest District Board Members today, and tell them that you support building a range in DuPage County.

    There are 4 things you must do:

    #1....Call the Forest Preserve HQ at (630) 933-7200 and POLITELY tell the operator that you want to leave a message for the board. Tell the operator that you are in support of building a range in DuPage County and that you would like to see the forest preserve district board vote to build a range

    #2….Send a POLITE email to each of the following board members, telling them that you support the building of a range in DuPage County:

    Marsha Murphy mmurphy@dupageforest.com

    Joe Cantore jcantore@dupageforest.com

    Wally Brown wbrown@dupageforest.com

    Gwen Henry ghenry@dupageforest.com

    Carl Schultz cschultz@dupageforest.com

    Roger Kotecki rkotecki@dupageforest.com

    #3….Please pass this alert on to all your gun owning friends and ask them to make calls and send emails in support of a public range in DuPage County. Remember, you or your friends DO NOT have to be a resident of DuPage County to participate in this ACTION ALERT.

    #4….Please post this Alert to any and all Internet bulletin boards to which you may belong.

    Thank you.

    Remember - Gun control is a disease, YOU are the cure!
     
  2. Cellar Dweller

    Cellar Dweller Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Apparently not far enough outside Emperor Daley's
    email sent:


    As a resident of Cook County I would be delighted if the DuPage Forest Preserve builds a public shooting range. There are very few ranges in the "Chicago" Metropolitan Area; none useful for rifles (the nearest to me is Bristol, WI); none practical (Chicago lakefront? No thanks!) for shotgun games. Vote "yes" to the range and I will be waiting to make my first trip.
     
  3. GoRon

    GoRon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1,495
    Location:
    west burbs of Chicago
    "bump"
    Any word on this?
     
  4. El Tejon

    El Tejon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Messages:
    18,083
    Location:
    Lafayette, Indiana-the Ned Flanders neighbor to Il
    Go get them, neighbors!
     
  5. NukemJim

    NukemJim Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,201
    The Antis won :(

    No range.

    NukemJim
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page