Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nebraska shooters - call to action

Discussion in 'Activism' started by alemonkey, Feb 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alemonkey

    alemonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,678
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    I just got this notification from our local Ike's range. LB503 is currently up for a hearing in the Government, Military, and Veterans Affairs committee on Friday, Feb 20th at 1:30 PM in room 1507 of the capital. This is a very important bill to shooters, as it protects our shooting ranges from lawsuits such as people moving next door to an established range and suing over noise complaints. Nebraska is one of only three states who don't have a law like this.

    Please contact the senators listed below who serve on this committee and urge them to advance it to the full legislature.

    Senator Bill Avery (C) bavery@leg.ne.gov District 28

    Senator Pete Pirsch (VC) ppirsch@leg.ne.gov District 4

    Senator Robert Giese bgiese@leg.ne.gov District 17

    Senator Charlie Janssen cjanssen@leg.ne.gov District 15

    Senator Russ Karpisek rkarpisek@leg.ne.gov District 32

    Senator Rich Pahls rpahls@leg.ne.gov District 31

    Senator Scott Price sprice@leg.ne.gov District 3

    Senator Kate Sullivan ksullivan@leg.ne.gov District 41
     
  2. alemonkey

    alemonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,678
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Bump...we only have a few days on this one. Make sure you write!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page