Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News on CMP in MD

Discussion in 'Competition Shooting' started by Sam1911, Jan 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sam1911

    Sam1911 Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    34,115
    Location:
    Central PA
    From Matt Lechliter:

    2013 Fort Hill Rifle and Pistol Club High Power Rifle Schedule

    Competitors,

    Despite the political uncertainty in Maryland, we are still planning a full 2013 season of High Power matches at the Fort Hill Rifle and Pistol Club. Highlights for this coming season include 6 CMP Sanctioned Games matches, 6 NRA Approved High Power Across-the-Course League matches, 6 NRA Approved Mid-Range Prone League matches, and 3 CMP Sanctioned Excellence-in-Competition matches, including the Maryland State Service Rifle Championship. One noteworthy change from previous years is that all matches will now start at 9:00 AM. Please arrive a minimum of 30 minutes early for registration and squadding. The 2013 schedule and match program, as well as all match results, will be posted here: http://www.fhrpc.org/servicerifle/

    Sun, 4/14/13 – NRA Approved Mid-Range League 3x600 Match - Prone or F-class
    Sat, 4/20/13 – CMP Sanctioned As-Issued Military Matches
    Sun, 4/28/13 – NRA Approved League 80 Shot Regional Course Rifle Match
    Sun, 5/19/13 – NRA Approved Mid-Range League 3x600 Match - Prone or F-class
    Sun, 5/26/13 – CMP Sanctioned M1 Carbine/Rimfire Sporter (@Morningside)
    Sun, 6/9/13 – CMP Sanctioned “D-Day/Belleau Wood” Garand/Springfield Match
    Sun, 6/16/13 – NRA Approved League 80 Shot Regional Course Rifle Match
    Sat, 6/22/13 – NRA Approved Mid-Range League 3x600 Match - Prone or F-class
    Sun, 6/30/13 – Excellence-In-Competition Match
    Thur, 7/4/13 – CMP Sanctioned M1 Carbine/Rimfire Sporter (@Morningside)
    Sun, 7/7/13 – NRA Approved League 80 Shot Regional Course Rifle Match
    Sun, 7/14/13 – CMP Sanctioned As-Issued Military Matches
    Sat, 7/20/13 – NRA Approved Mid-Range League 3x600 Match - Prone or F-class
    Sun, 8/18/13 – NRA Approved League 80 Shot Regional Course Rifle Match
    Sat, 8/24/13 – Excellence-In-Competition Match
    Sat, 8/31/13 – NRA Approved Mid-Range League 3x600 Match - Prone or F-class
    Sat, 9/14/13 – NRA Approved League 80 Shot Regional Course Rifle Match
    Sat , 9/21/13 – Maryland State Service Rifle Championship, Service Rifle Full Course Match
    Sun, 9/22/13 – Maryland State Service Rifle Championship, EIC Match
    Sun, 9/29/13 – NRA Approved Mid-Range League 3x600 Match - Prone or F-class
    Sat, 10/5/13 – NRA Approved League 80 Shot Regional Course Rifle Match
    Sat, 10/12/13 – CMP Sanctioned As-Issued Military Matches

    While SB0281 and HB0294 pose serious threats to our rights and sport in the state of Maryland, the so-called "Firearm Safety Act of 2013" would not be effective until October 1, 2013, if passed. Therefore, no laws have changed in Maryland relative to previous High Power seasons, so please don't give up on the FHRPC matches this season! Regardless, please contact your legislators and make every effort to attend the public hearing of SB0281 at 1:00 PM on 6 February, as well as the Second Amendment Rally which may be held in Annapolis on either the 6th or 8th of February.

    Hold hard,
    Matt
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page