Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Q:CA GunLaw-"used"vs."new"&30day lockout

Discussion in 'Legal' started by ziadel, Jan 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ziadel

    ziadel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    343
    asking this question for someone else on another board.


     
  2. CAnnoneer

    CAnnoneer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Location:
    Los Angeles County, CA
    Your local Turner's Outdoorsman should know the details. Just give them a call. Here is their website:

    http://www.turners.com/

    AFAIK, private transfers are exempt from the 30-day rule, but actually buying from the store (either used or new) is subject to it.
     
  3. QuickDraw

    QuickDraw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    Messages:
    684
    Location:
    The Great State of California (Bay Area)
    A.Yes
    B.A new 10 day period
    C.All firearms (except certain C+R firearms) must
    go through a FFL,therefore a 10 day wait.
    Person to person transfers(PTP) are exempt from the
    "one handgun a month" rule.
    Hope this helps.
    Its tough to navigate the gun laws of California.
    They do that on purpose.:banghead:

    QuickDraw
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page