Quantcast

SIG P320 45 Compact Review-ish

Discussion in 'Handguns: Autoloaders' started by tomrkba, Jun 20, 2019.

  1. tomrkba

    tomrkba Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,046
    A1Y9PWg.jpg


    This is a lightweight review of my SIG P320 45 Compact with manual safety.


    I just fired 150 rounds through mine. It has night sights and a manual safety. I shot it next to my P220 Legion SAO. Some points in no particular order:


    1) Recoil is a bit more snappy than the P220. It likely feels like a 1911 Commander or Glock 30.

    2) Trigger is really good.

    3) Manual safety permits shooting "high thumb". It was stiff to start and is breaking in. It was fine even at the beginning.

    4) Mine shot a bit right, but drifting the rear sight will solve it.

    5) Grip shape and angle is excellent. It feels better than a 1911 or M&P 45 M2.0. Length is perfect for my hand. I find it extremely comfortable.

    6) Grip texture is great. It stays put in my hand.

    7) Accuracy is acceptable. I put it on par with a Glock 19.

    8) Inserting the mag is very smooth. Magazine release operates smoothly and easily.

    9) Slide shape and width is on par with a Glock 30. It looks more attractive.

    10) Angled slide serrations are very functional.

    11) Beavertail assists with recoil and is comfortable.

    12) Magazines easily accept all nine rounds. No trying to force the last round in.


    I recommend this gun as a daily carry gun.


    This is a five yard target shooting at 1” dots. The rear sight needs to be drifted a bit left.


    Habcw1W.jpg


    The P220 Legion SAO shoots tighter.


    IfpD8L1.jpg


    The following is a comparison between some common 45’s. The largest guns are on the right.


    BsSCT0v.jpg


    As you can see, the slide of the P320 45 Compact is comparable to the Glock 30 but has a longer grip.


    atp2qrp.jpg


    It is a baseplate shorter than the S&W M&P 45 M2.0.


    5n3Frk5.jpg


    It is shorter than a P220 with eight round mag by the baseplate.


    cEoKSj2.jpg


    It is shorter by a baseplate and 1/16” to 1/8” grip than a 1911 with 8 round mag.


    i9ufgfK.jpg


    Holsters for SIG P320 45 Compact


    Black Rhino Concealment, https://blackrhinoconcealment.com

    Center Mass Concealment Holsters, http://www.cmcholsters.com

    Crossbreed Holsters, https://crossbreedholsters.com

    Dara Holsters, https://www.daraholsters.com

    Eclipse Holsters, https://eclipseholsters.com

    Fury Carry Solutions, http://furycarrysolutions.com

    Garritys Gun Leather, http://www.garritysgunleather.com/

    Green Force Tactical, http://www.greenforcetactical.com

    HolsterCo, https://miholsterco.com/

    JN Ingle Leather, https://www.facebook.com/jningleleather/

    Mitch Rosen, https://mitchrosen.com

    Ozarks Holster, https://ozarksholstercompany.com

    Privateer Gun Leather, https://www.privateerleather.com/

    Red River Tactical Holsters, https://rrtholsters.com

    Reign Tactical, https://reigntactical.com

    TR Holsters, http://trholsters.com

    TT Gunleather, https://www.ttgunleather.com

    Tucker Gunleather, https://tuckergunleather.com

    Vedder Holsters, https://vedderholsters.com
     
    Boarhunter likes this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice