Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Louisiana handguns & minors

Discussion in 'Legal' started by sink, Jan 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sink

    sink Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    I have a few questions regarding Louisiana laws that concern 18-20 year olds and handguns. I cannot find any trustworthy answers to these questions online despite hours of searching.

    *I understand that an 18-20 year old is allowed to possess a handgun in Louisiana in his home (and therefore, his vehicle). Is this correct?
    *I understand that anyone under the age of 21 in Louisiana is not allowed to purchase a handgun from a licensed dealer. Does this mean that someone of legal age to possess the handgun is allowed to privately purchase it? Or is the person of legal age only allowed to be given the handgun?

    Thanks
     
  2. sink

    sink Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Thank you sir,

    The link to Louisiana laws on the .pdf file you posted is one I've seen before, and evidently Louisiana laws do not include much about my questions. That or they are not all online.

    Would you happen to know about my first question?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page